Return to Ford 5.4 engine 2004,2005,2006,f150,3 valve,vin 5,expedition
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 10, 2021
Reviewer: Brian Czerniak from Kalamazoo, MI United States  
Running smooth, and exactly the same as an original triton 5.4L without the issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 27, 2021
Reviewer: PAUL Parr from GREENVILLE, IN United States  
Everything was very easy and smooth with getting my new engine and getting the core returned. It's really been a no headache deal which I really appreciate!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 29, 2020
Reviewer: Julio Zayas from Worcester, MA United States  
So far, the re-built engine is a great product. My mechanic was very impressed with the built of the engine. My 2006 ford f150 sounds brand new. I am definitely impress with powertrain products. I will look forward into purchasing more of their products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 24, 2020
Reviewer: zenon montoya from okeechobee, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 30, 2020
Reviewer: Nancy lynn from Coxs Creek, KY United States  
I loved dealing with powertrain only wish all companies  cared this much about customer service. I    
ordered online and  it was so easy.   They took care of everything, told me when to expect delivery it was on time.  Thank you so much I highly    recommend this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product January 29, 2020
Reviewer: Tommy Davis from Lancaster, VA United States  
Engine came packaged perfectly and had all gaskets needed to complete job with easy to follow instructions on what to do. Staff was helpful with the core return info as well. Had a very smooth transaction and am pleased with the performance and assembly of my engine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great company, great engine. November 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Milaca, MN United States  
Just got the engine installed this past weekend and everything is going great. Motor started right up and is quiter then most original engines because they fixed the common issues with this motor. Everything from ordering the engine, delivery of the motor and pick up of the core has gone flawless. I recommend powertrain to anybody looking for a remanufactured engine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Alls good so far May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Lance Davis from Seymour, MO United States  
Got motor when they said I would, which was fairly quick.  My mechanic who installed this motor said in his opinion it looks like they know what they where doing when they fixed and upgraded these motors. Still in break in process but fingers crossed.  Love it so far. Thanks and GOD bless.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All went smooth March 29, 2016
Reviewer: Joel from fallbrook, CA United States  
I did some Internet research on various companies that sell remanufactured engines. I went with powertrain because I liked that they fixed the spark plug problem with these engines and updated the cam phasers. Nobody else seemed to do it, and those are the most common complaints with this motor. Considering that the price range for this motor is about the same from all of the companies I looked at how would I not go with the company that went the extra mile. Overall my experience was great. Every company representative that I dealt with was professional and courteous, and responded to my correspondence quickly. Shipping was a breeze and the install went smooth. It even came with new VCT's . I didn't remember seeing that when I ordered but was happy to see them. One less thing to worry about. I can't speak for how any of the other companies handle their business,  but I can say that working with powertrain was a pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5.4 liter ford engine November 25, 2015
Reviewer: Linn Ashton from Roaring Branch, PA United States  
Eddie was good to his word. Had a few missteps in  back and forth communication, but all worked out in the end.
Product was excellent as promised
Thanks Eddie.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items