Return to Dodge 4.7 Engine
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Seems like a great product! April 16, 2020
Reviewer: Jack from Wildwood, MO United States  
Haven’t really driven the Jeep much but I could tell the engine seems to be very well put together and with the awesome warranty, I should be set for the life of the vehicle!  

But be warned, they take the core return process very very seriously!  I received 7 emails in one day (less than 8 hours apart) stating I MUST confirm that I PRINTED the paperwork.  But Since they contacted my shop to set up the return and not me, I had no idea what was going on and was waiting for the shop to return my call...  So You better be ready to print that paper ASAP or be prepared for the onslaught of emails and calls.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Reman March 26, 2020
Reviewer: RK from Carmel, NY United States  
7 years later and still running strong with 75K miles. Thank you  Powertrain products.

The free shipping deal for return of core is excellent. Used Old Dominion freight lines and the driver met me at a local parking lot with a lift gate equipped truck. Slid right into the back of a pickup. Same for return of core. Truly a great Remanufactured motor that has been trouble free and excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 On point , in all important areas July 14, 2016
Reviewer: johnathan burns from Nashville, TN United States  
There are several companies who provide great products ,  but powertrain had the best communication I felt like .  Fast and polite emails from real people ..  not to mention the killer machine work that fixes factory flaws

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4.7 Engine and Powertrain Service November 6, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Whitesburg, KY United States  
I have been very pleased with the service so far with the delivery of the engine. Everyone has been cordial and easy to work with. The engine runs like a top, but then it has only been about 100 miles of driving so far. I appreciate that they have addressed the main issues of the 4.7 and have provided a fix, so I expect many, many more trouble free miles on my Dodge Durango!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful Experience October 9, 2015
Reviewer: JC from Saugerties, NY United States  
Great Product. 10 Months and engine is purring like a kitten. Expect another 150,000 out of the vehicle. Core return process was easy and the folks are great to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dodge 4.7 Engine September 30, 2015
Reviewer: Carlos Rivera from Louisville, CO United States  
Excellent running Engine. Very sound with power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 dakota 4.7 August 18, 2015
Reviewer: jeff parsons from taylorsville, NC United States  
very happy with my engine runs strong

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4.7 dodge engine August 17, 2015
Reviewer: John Metcalf from Modesto, CA United States  
Everything they said was true. If your not using these professionals your missing out. As I've always said go with the best and forget the rest. This company is great.

John Metcalf
Modesto, Ca

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Over all Review March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Little from Sylvania , AL United States  
I am very pleased and impressed with my purchasing experience with powertrain products. It was fast, easy and very informative. I truly believe my new engine is performing better than the factory engine by horse power and gas mileage. After the comparison of other companies I discovered that powertrain had much better price an unheard of warranty. I will defiantly get my transmission from Powertrain when the time comes and have been spreading word as well as recommending Powertrain to all I come in contact with. GOOD JOB Powertrain Products Inc!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 100% back their warranty! March 23, 2014
Reviewer: Chris Clark from Santa Rosa, CA  
Came here because the no fault warranty and because of the claims about fixing known Jeep engine issues. Purchased first motor and during install, the oil pressure sensor boss cracked. It ruined the block. It was either fully disassemble the motor (at great expense) to weld the cast iron block and fill the hole, or to call PowerTrain. Luckily I was talked into the $299 No Fault warranty by a friend. After a quick call to PowerTrain Products, a NEW ENGINE was on the way, AT NO COST!! The new motor arrived within a couple days. I'm planning on installing several engines in Jeeps every year, and will surely come back here every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items